Computer build for editing

Hi Everyone,

I'm a hobbyist photographer, a few times a month I'll go out and shoot 500 photos, often time sailing regatta photos, 1 in every 10 photos is a keeper. I just upgraded from the A7rii to the a7Riv. I currently edit my pictures on a 2015 Macbook pro with 16bg of ram and the base i7 processor 256gb ssd. If I'm working remotely and do not have access to an external hard drive I often like to sort through the photos while on the card so I don't fill up the laptop hard drive for this i will use the mac preview program or sometimes lightroom. In the past this setup was barely adequate to do editing. The wait time was a couple of seconds for loading or previewing files. This is a problem when you're going through 500 photos. Like I said, I'm a hobbyist, I'm not making money off of this and waiting to load photos that need sorting and reviewing becomes a less than fun task when you're waiting on your computer. Now that I've upgraded to the A7r iv the wait times have increased but I can also tell that the computer is past its limit, I have short hangs added into the waiting time.

I'm looking to build a cost effective desktop PC. I want to invest money into the parts that will mostly reduce load times and processing times.

Processor:

If I were to go Intel I'd be looking at an i7 or i9 with a LGA 2066 board or LGA1151. Will either socket have much of an impact on my load times. Also I've heard good things about AMD Ryzen these days but I don't know enough about them. 

RAM:

Will 64GBs be more effective over 32GB or is that unnecessary. Also What impact will RAM Speed have DDR4 - 3000 MHZ vs DDR4 - 3333 MHZ

Graphics Card:

Will graphics card actually have any impact on anything because its not a video game

Also What percent breakdown do each of these categories have on load times.

3 hours ago, Sailingphotographer said:

1 in every 10 photos is a keeper