Tricky lens question?

I am a proud owner of an a6000 and am about to buy a new lens. (I am also pretty new to this world, but i am a fast learner). :) Could u come with suggestions because its a jungle out there, the names of the lenses doesnt give me much help.. I am after a wideangle with zoom and AF and it should not be that big. Price range €3-400. Anyone having a lens u could recommend?

Thanx alot.

Skickat från min iPad med Tapatalk

If you're looking for a wide angle zoom for the A6000, the Sony SEL 10-18 f4 OSS is pretty much the only lens in the game. The retail price in Europe is about €750, but you can find it on ebay for about €600. Buying directly second hand, you might be able to get it for around €500.

Keep in mind, that is a verrrry wide angle lens. Google SEL1018 and look at the images for some examples.

As an alternative, you could get the Sony 16mm f2.8 and the wide angle adapter together for around €200. Or, if you're mainly interested in landscapes, you could use the panorama setting on the camera... for free!

Mcq, thanx for helping out. Maybe i should put it like this, I am mostly interested in taking photos indoor, without needing to take a few steps back to grasp the motive of many people at our dinner table.. (Thinking Wide angle should help) And sometimes i want to zoom in into a happening in the room. But still having the oppurtunity with a focal lenght (1,4-3) to get those blury backrounds and sharpness of the motive.

Is there just the one u propose i am happy with that, just wanted to update of my need incase it was blury before.

Thanks alot!

Hej Voffla!

Are you looking for something wider than the 16-50 kit lens?   The 16-70 f/4 is no wider than the kit lens but is brighter for most of its focal range.  As McQ mentioned, the only other zoom lens is the 10-18 which is dang wide (15-28mm full frame equivalent focal length).