Tamron af 70-300 A mount for a7

Hi guys, 

I'm new in the photography area and have very little knowledge. 

I own a sony a7 i, and have one lens atm (sony 28-70), I would like to add a macro lens, a zoom lens and wide angle lens for astrophotography and landscapes. 

Now prices for e mount lenses are so expensive even for second hand market compared to other brands and platforms. Now I did find lots of other options for canon or Sony a mounts like the tamron af 70-300 f4-5.6 Di 

If I do go with this kind of lens and use the adapter from a mount to e mount, will that do?  Am I loosing quality by using an adaper? And which adapter would you recommend for the Sony a7 Mark 1? 

Thanks a lot 

Leo 

Edited by Lirancoh85

• 4 weeks later...

I had a Sony a7 (which was stolen from me) and I first bought an adapter (A mount to FE mount) with no electronic contacts / comunication with the camera. This kind of adapters usually have a ring to set the aperture but no scale to let you know which aperture you are setting. With these adapters, focusing has to be done manually and the camera does not recognize the lens nor the focal distance used. This two last thing have a subsequent related problem which is that if you develop your photos using a program that automatically corrects lenses distortions, the program won’t be able to do it. Not much of a problem if you are using a prime lens as if the lens would have any distortion, you can determine it just once, and thereafter correct it manually. But it is not the same with a zoom, for which the focal distance used will vary. In my opinion, this kind of adapters are specially OK if you want to use some vintage prime lens, any of those which have their own ring to set the aperture.