Will Konica Minolta iISO flash work on a Sony iISO Hot Shoe?

I have a Promaster 7500DX for Minolta with the iISO auto locking foot.  

I just bought a Promaster 7704 Optical Slave Trigger for Sony with the iISO shoe and a PC sync connector on the side.

The 7500DX does not trigger when mounted to the Slave trigger iISO shoe.  However a flash with a PC sync connector does work when connected to the slave triggers PC sync port.

Shouldn't a KM flash with iISO foot work on Sony iISO shoes?

For example, would a Minolta 5600HS(D) speedlight work on a Sony dSLR with iISO hotshoe?

Since my original post I have researched this issue.

The iISO shoe has 4 pins.  G (Ground), F1 (trigger), F2 and F3 for other communication functions with the camera.  Since I want to utilize a simple optical slave trigger I thought that all that needs to be done is trigger the G and F1 pins.  I found that the Promaster 7500DX and even Minolta Flashes like the 5400HS won't even trigger by shorting the G and F1 pins, unless the flash is first mounted on a compatible camera and powered up, then removed from the camera while powered on.  Apparently there must first be some communication between the camera and flash before the G and F1 pins can be triggered.

Unfortunately the only mode the flash can be triggered off camera is in TTL at full power.  Putting the flash in M mode at any power setting from full to 1/16 will not trigger the flash.

Only the (D) models will operate on Sony cameras so the choice is limited to 2500(D), 3600HS(D) and 5600HS(D). The last 2 models were actually cloned by Sony and are known as the HVL-F36AM and HVL-F56AM. They will also work on Sony bodies with the new MIS shoe as long as you use a Sony ADP-MAA adapter to fit between body and flash. The 3600 and 5600 can also be used as WL units provided your body has WL capability and a control flash either built-in or a separate unit that has WL control capability. (you don't mention which body you are using)