Sony A57 all photos blurry even when viewed through shot result preview button

Pirate4ever

I have owned my Sony A57 for about 10 years and it has always delivered tack sharp photos. I am an experienced photographer so it is not something simple like settings just being wrong (Just in case I did initialize the settings to return them to factory defaults). I also updated the firmware to the latest. I took it to the shop and had it cleaned and inspected, they couldn't figure out what was wrong. It is the same problem with all 7 of my lenses. When I look through the viewfinder and push the shutter button half way the lens focuses and the image looks sharp through the viewfinder, when I push the shot result preview button, it shows it blurry, and when I take the photo it looks blurry as well. It does this even on the auto modes as well as the manual mode.

Has anyone run into this?

Thanks Dave

Yes, I've tried it on my tripod, with a remote trigger, in full sun with fast shutter speed, and I get the same results. The exposures are always correct but the image still comes out blurry. I was thinking the steadyshot function wasn't working but the tripod would have ruled that out.

Did this happen all at once or slowly?   Recently?  Has the camera been in any HOT places?  Has it had any serious bumps or drops?

Have you reset everything to the factory settings?

How "blurry" are the images?