Hello, new to forum Canon user looking at A7RII

I'm a professional Architectural/Interior photographer. I have been a Canon user for years and do not intend to make a complete switch. I will be buying a new body before the year is out. When I have a client that requires high MP images, I will rent a medium format system (usually Pentax) or recently 5Ds. Both great systems. The 5ds is nice since I can use t/s lenses. For my pleasure photography , away from work, I love street photography (film and digital). Along with my Canon gear, I have a Minolta system (Maxxum 7000), Canon eos 1vhs film system, and a small Mamiya 35mm film system/lenses. I love shooting with all of them, even with iphone. However, I find, for digital, the my Canon 5d series cameras (even without grips) a little to bulky. My thought is that I can kill two birds with one stone with A7Rii (using metabones for work). High MP for those clients that require and smaller, more friendly carry around camera. Plus I can use adapted Minolta lenses. I'll buy a new body next year as well...so if it does not work out...its not the end of the world

Anyway I have a few questions hopefully I do not seem long winded:

1. For street photography,  I shoot in camera jpegs (jpeg + raw) in camera B&W at times. I know PP conversion is better (I still have option) I just enjoy shooting that way. How is a7Rii's in camera B&W? I had a first generation rx100 and I thought the B&W was outstanding. 

2. Also for street, pleasure photography, 42 MP is a bit much. How is the a7Rii's med RAW? The 5ds is outstanding (28mp). Basically a slightly improved 5diii with a few more MP)

3. I love EVF focus maginification for outdoor t/s manual focusing (I used an A7R once very brief). How about, on the fly walking around, manual focusing with a EVF? My mamiya is manual focus and I switch to manual focus lots of times on my other systems.