Birding-adapt lenses or buy new

So I have an a7r II I bought used to replace my Fuji set up. I still have a canon 7d mark II and a canon 400 5.6 and sigma 150-600 contemporary. I don't really need both lenses. I know the a7r ii AF is not up to bird photography so I do plan to buy a new body that will work for that. But, I could sell the 7d and one of the lenses for now and by an adapter OR I could just sell all three and move to a native sony lens. Being that I'm new to Sony, I'd like to get people opinions. I don't really do much BIF yet. I'm still working on my skills there so I'm guess the AF on the a7r II should be good enough for that. Being that Sony has IBIS that removes that plus from the sigma. With the resolution of the R II, would that eliminate the advantage of the longer reach of the Sigma?

19 hours ago, jimmy986 said:

So I have an a7r II I bought used to replace my Fuji set up. I still have a canon 7d mark II and a canon 400 5.6 and sigma 150-600 contemporary. I don't really need both lenses. I know the a7r ii AF is not up to bird photography so I do plan to buy a new body that will work for that. But, I could sell the 7d and one of the lenses for now and by an adapter OR I could just sell all three and move to a native sony lens. Being that I'm new to Sony, I'd like to get people opinions. I don't really do much BIF yet. I'm still working on my skills there so I'm guess the AF on the a7r II should be good enough for that. Being that Sony has IBIS that removes that plus from the sigma. With the resolution of the R II, would that eliminate the advantage of the longer reach of the Sigma?