Street Lens for a7R II

Hello, I'm a newbie to the Sony world. Just got a used a7r II and a 16-35 f/2.8. I got that lens for an all around wide angle for traveling but specifically for landscapes. I also do a lot of street photography both at home and when I am traveling. Do people find this lens too big for street. I am coming from fuji primes so this lens is much bigger than I am used to. I tend to want to be a little more inconspicuous. Any good recommendations?

My ultimate plan is to move completely to Sony. Right now, I still have a canon 7d mark II and long glass for wildlife. I think I will eventually move to the a9 as well. So long term plans for a good all around kit that will serve well for landscapes, street, and wildlife will be good. I am also looking to get more into portraiture within the next year or so. Any lenses that will double with multiple uses will be preferred to save cost and space.

The 16-35 f/2.8 is pretty amazing lens! A very good start indeed, too big for the street but a marvel for (dark church) interiors.   I personally like the 55 f/1.8 zeiss, very hard to beat. Good for street, and landscape. I don't see macro on your wishlist, but a reasonable double for portraiture and macro is the fe90 f/2.8. For birding from a hide out I use the fe70-300, good enough for light days, and useful for macrowork as well. Even a portrait works well with this lens, but it cannot compete with an 85 Batis , but if you are looking for double usage... not too bad at all. Camera wise, unless you need the 20 frames/sec., I would go for the high res a7riii.  The a9 is for sports in my opinion.

19 minutes ago, Lescatalpas said: