Does mirrorless camera still have shutter life?

E93

I know DSLR after so many shots you need to replace the senor. However, been mirrorless doesn't have shutter, does it still have some kind of counts after so many shots the senor need to be replace?

I'm very new in mirrorless camera.

Sony mirrorless cameras lack a mirror but retain a shutter which works just the same way as a DSLR.

Being mechanical it certainly does have a finite life, presumably comparable to DSLRs but with the bonus of there being no mirror flip-up mechanism to go wrong.

Although they quote the shutter life of A mount bodies (typically 150,000 or 200,000) Sony have never released expected shutter life figures for E-mount cameras. The only figure anyone's got out of them was a rather low 25,000 for the NEX7.

Yes, all mirrorless still have shutters otherwise they might be called shutterless :P The Sony A7S and rumored A7rII have an option to choose electronic shutter in which I guess you could potentially have the shutter last longer by not using it. However you get other issues that may or may not effect your image when using a full electronic shutter. 

Ive owned lots of cameras, digital and non digital and have never needed to replace the shutter. However I don't think Ive ever put over 200,000 clicks on a camera before selling it for an upgrade. The highest I ever got was 110K on my Canon 7D. That was a workhorse of a camera. 

• 2 weeks later...

Published shutter life is NOT any of the following: 

1. The recommended time for replacement

2. A guarantee of actual or approximate durability

3. An indicator of the quality or accuracy of the camera

4. A useful fact

I know some will take issue with number 4. They will

say that even if they agree about numbers 1 thru 3,

they will point out that number 4 actually IS useful, if

only for comparative [not absolute] purposes. OK, I

put the "poison pill" in the wording of number 4. Even

I might allow that published shutter life may somehow