Off Camera Flash Options

Hi,

I have been looking at getting a flash for my A6000, I want to get acapable system that I can use for the foreseeable future.

I am just starting out and finding my feet with photography.

So far I have found several options:

Sony hvl-f43m with another sony hvl-f20m flash as transmitter.

I am unsure of the combo, due to price and not knowing the conditions it'll fire. Does the f20m need to flash or does it do it wirelessly?

Nissin di700a with commander, ismit good value and work well?

Will I need an adaptor to fit the flash to the camera?

Phottix system, seems that the nissin is better however the odin needs an adaptors to make it work and will have to buy a phottix flash to get the best use of the transmitter

I am stuck with the choice, believing that the sony system should be the best for on and off camera with 2 flash options, but don't know the full working of the system.

Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Sony hvl-f43m with another sony hvl-f20m flash as transmitter.
I am unsure of the combo, due to price and not knowing the conditions it'll fire. Does the f20m need to flash or does it do it wirelessly?

This is an optical system where the trigger flash will emit a series of pre-flash for pre-measuring TTL power needed then command flash to get the wireless flash to trigger and stop. It is actually the infrared light from this that is actually giving the commands so some have designed an infrared filter to eliminate what little flash is coming from the on-camera trigger. It is simple, efficient unless you need to place your flash units far away from the camera (over 15ft as the book says buy it can work a little beyond that distance and i even tried it in bright sunlight and it worked flawlessly).

Up to now, this is the only TTL and WL system that i know of that works with adapted lenses that do not communicate with the body.