Making the jump to Full Frame

I've been acquiring Full Frame lenses for a few years now, and only have two more to satisfy my thirst. But I'm still shooting on an a6500. I saw a YouTube video of the noise comparison between the a6500 and the a7iii, and the Full Frame sensor handled the dynamic range and noise SO MUCH better. I assume autofocus and tracking will be improved over the crop sensor, as well. And now I'm saving up for either an a7iii, a7iii, a7iv or a7rv.

The larger pixels of the a7iii would probably be the best choice without sacrificing too much resolution. I considered the a7siii but I might not have the ability to crop much in post. So looking at the four models listed above, which one would be the best step up for handelling noise and dynamic range in low light settings, or just over all?

Posted (edited)

All perform pretty much the same when viewed/printed at the same size. The A7iii and A7iv will likely perform slightly better but noone will ever see a significant difference in real life.

The A7Siii does not have any benefit over the others when viewed/printed at the same size.

Edited by Pieter

Thanks, I appreciate the insight. I saw a video comparing the noise on a Sony a6500 and an a7iii. The a7iii was phenomenal. If the r series does as good in comparison to the a6500 then I may choose either the a7riii or just go with the a7iv.