noob question: which lens do I need to achieve like the pictures attached?

hbsh990

hello guys,

I own a jewelry store and I take the photos of the merchandise by myself. obviously from the question, I am not a professional.

I have been trying to get a specific type of photos but can't get the results that I want.  I will explain from the photos attached that Are taken by other jewelry stores from instagram as examples, they probably take photos from mobile cameras which is easily doable. the red circled areas is where I have a hard time to get them in focus. these areas seem to be OUT of focus in every photo, as you see it's mostly the edge of the necklaces or for example if there are many pendants stacked under each other, it will focus on one pendant and leave another out. How do I get wide area focus? Is it in the settings or do I need a specific lens?

any lens that you would recommend? Or settings in the camera? I have tried 90mm, 50mm and 24-70mm but to no avail.

example no. 1:

https://www.instagram.com/p/CZppR2KhqPp/?utm_medium=copy_link

here you see pendants stacked under each other. When I tried to take a photo like this, some pendants become are out of focus with the chains near the shoulders at the edge of the photo.

example no.2 :

https://www.instagram.com/p/CYe1o6UPkzL/?utm_medium=copy_link

In my experience, the part of the necklaces near the shoulder, the short necklace and the diamond pendant in the lower part would be out of focus.

example no.3:

https://www.instagram.com/p/CYCeGuyrM3b/?utm_medium=copy_link

When I try to get a close up of earrings with a chain necklace like this, either the earrings or the necklace becomes out of focus. I can't get them both.

In summary, it seems my setup mostly focuses on the center and extends a little bit around it. It doesn't give me everything in the frame like the examples I have provided.