TTL Speedlight for α7C

I just bought a new α7C and now want a flash for it.  I am a regular hobbyist-level shooter, and do not want or need the best available, in fact the primary criterion I am using is size.  I want a small unit, seems all the ones I've seen suggested on my searches are darn near as big as the camera itself, and some are nearly as expensive, haha.  I do want good assurance that it communicates w/ my α7 though.  I've read that some do and some don't, no matter the price.  Xiexie ~

Any flash with TTL designation is what you are looking for, without TTL you will be shooting in manual only.  This Godox flash might suit your needs: https://www.amazon.ca/TT350S-Wireless-Speedlite-Mirrorless-EACHSHOT/dp/B01MROWZ66/ref=sr_1_16?crid=2JFMX42O5603T&keywords=sony+flash&qid=1641541020&sprefix=sony+fl%2Caps%2C260&sr=8-16

I have the Neewer version of this flash (identical feature set, just branded differently).  It's compact (compared to an A7II), reasonably powered and affordable.

On 1/6/2022 at 7:11 AM, diver7 said:

... the primary criterion I am using is size.  I want a small unit ...

I had exactly the same criterion so I bought a Nissin i40 for my A6500. Very compact unit and pretty powerful for its size. What I love about it is that the flash head can rotate 180 degrees in either direction and can tilt almost vertical. I hate direct flash lighting so I'm always trying to find e.g. a white wall behind me to use as a reflection surface. The omnidirectional swivel head makes this very easy.

Welcome, dear visitor! As registered member you'd see an image here…

Simply register for free here – We are always happy to welcome new members!

Edited by Pieter