A7C Auto Mode Very over saturated

I just picked up the Sony A7C last week.  I am not a professional just a hobbyist. I’m upgrading from the a6000.  I’m sure everyone’s going to yell at me for shooting in auto mode but I tend to do that more times than not.  I want a camera that is not too heavy but really wanted a full frame sensor. I was so excited to use this new camera.

I was out on my deck in the early morning hours testing some photos in auto mode versus manual. Taking shots of the dog in the backyard as the sun was just coming up. I noticed in auto mode the photos were extremely oversaturated. It looked as if it was high noon and the sun was bright as can be. The grass Looked very bright green and all colors seemed way too intense. Again the sun wasn’t even fully up in the yard to the naked eye make there were muted tones and very subtle. 

is there something wrong with my camera? It Doesn’t look like there’s anything much I can adjust in auto mode to fix that. But the pictures aren’t even close to what the naked eye is seeing.  I Tried a few more tonight at sunset while the kids were in the backyard playing and again it really changed the color and light levels and wasn’t even close to resembling what I was seeing with my own eyes.

Again, I know I can go to manual mode and adjust everything myself but just seems odd that auto mode could be that off.

thx!

Edited by Orion5150

Here are a few examples.  Auto is very saturated.  Looks nice in this example but it’s not capturing the real image.  I want the camera to capture what I’m seeing not an artistic representation. The other photos were captured in manual mode and looked exactly as they did that morning.