Newbie looking for the right lens for Disney

I am a newbie who just bought a Sony a6000. I also purchased the Sigma Trio (16mm 1.4, 30mm 1.4, 56mm 1.4 lenses).   My wife and I just adopted two girls 4 and5.  At 58 I am at the age you are supposed to kick kids out :).  We are taking the girls to Disney World in Orlando on March 24th.  I am second guessing the Sigma 30mm 1.4 in exchange for the Sigma 18-35mm 1.8.  I want to be able to zoom in and have a lens that can be versatile.  I will be using the 16mm for video both outside and inside the dark rides.  I want to know is it worthwhile to get the 18-35mm instead of the 30mm?  I planned on using the 56mm 1.4 for photos but wondering in the theme park would the 18-35 be a better option?  Again, you are talking to a newbie here so go easy :) 

Thanks

Hi

No doubt you will get a lot of differing views.

The lens you are looking at brings your camera's view to approximately what the eye sees if you don't move them.

With the variety of things to see at Disney (shows, parades, rides etc) you might like a bit more "reach" from a zoom lens.

The Tamron 28-75mm F2.8 Di III RXD Lens is a similar price to the Sigma 18-35 although bulkier to carry around.

Have a great time with the girls - they'll keep you young!

The Sigma 18-35 F/1.8 is huge, heavy, not stabilized and will have mediocre autofocus due to the neccesary adapter. Since you already have the Sigma 16mm F/1.4 for indoor shots, I think you'll be much better off getting the Tamron 17-70 F/2.8, which is smaller, lighter, stabilized, much bigger zoom range and has native autofocus. It costs less than the Sigma+adapter to boot. Since your a6000 is not stabilized, the slower aperture of the Tamron is largely offset by the stabilized optics.

The Tamron 28-75 suggested above isn't stabilized and doesn't make sense on an a6000 unless you're planning to go fullframe one day.