Sign in to follow this  
Brian Adams

a7R IV Exposure "heartbeat effect" when using as a webcam

Hi!

I'm new to the a7R IV and I occasionally use it as a webcam for longer video meetings. I've noticed that when it's on and being used there seems to be a slight "exposure heartbeat" effect, especially when I shift in the frame (which makes me think it may be an auto focus issue?) 

Has anyone else had this issue? Is there a setting I need to turn off? Or is this a camera defect?

Any thoughts would be super helpful! Thanks!

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.
Note: Your post will require moderator approval before it will be visible.

Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Sign in to follow this  

• Your reply in no way answers OP's questions @Chrissie. You're raising all kinds of arguments against the use of 4k120p that may be totally irrelevant to OP: The maximum bitrate at 4k/120p 10 bit 4:2:2 is 280 Mbit/s or 35 MB/s (H.265 XAVC HS codec). A 160 GB card can record 4571 seconds at this bitrate, or 1h:16min. This is a much lower bitrate than 4k/60p 16 bit (600 Mbit/s), so I don't see why an external recorder couldn't handle this. Might need a firmware update though.