The complications of having multiple systems

So, as a working professional I used to have the following kit -

Personal work - 5x4 or 10x8 plate camera and a Fuji X100T. Commissioned - Canon 5d3 and 7d2 and then I'd hire a PhaseOne or Hasselblad for specific shoots.

Now being commissioned to direct more tv ads I shot a small production on a Canon 5d3 and got freaked out by how soft the finished image was - even when output to a Atomos Ninja Flame. So I've now got a Sony A7sii for film work.

Here's the problem though. I have six categories I have to cover with equipment -

Personal Stills

Personal Films

Commissioned Stills

Commissioned Films

Water work Stills [both personal and commissioned]

Water work Films [both personal and commissioned]

1st problem - I would like to have the A7sii for all film work. The only problem is the dive housing brand I use [Aquatech] doesn't come with a record button on the backplate for the Sonys and, as, I can't change the record button to another button then I'm going to either adapt the backplate and screw in a new button or somehow rig it with some sort of release to push the record button.

2nd problem - I'm current trying the A7sii with a Sigma MC 11 adaptor for Canon lenses and it's so slow to focus [a second or two to find focus]. Not a problem with film work as it's all manual focus cine lenses used but I'm worried the A7rii will also be slow compared to using native lenses.

Does anyone have any experience of the difference between the S and R with focussing?

I would like to have just the A7r and S so if I go off on personal work I could take my dive housing, one body, one cine lens, an Atomos recorder and two stills lenses.

I would consider getting rid of the Fuji but what I love about it is that it doesn't look a professional camera so I have a lot more people unaware when I'm shooting - unlike if I had a Canon or Nikon. They just scream pro.