Hi all, I'm a Mirrorless NUBE and am very close to making the switch.  Quick background, I was a sponsored climber and traveled 40+ countries rock climbing and mountaineering.  This is before budgets for camera crews/person and social media.  It was all up to me to grab photos and I'm not a pro.  Over the years I've got some great pics and learned how to use manual settings, light, etc.  I have shot on a Canon T2i for a long time.  Here is the problem.  Weight is a big issue for me when hanging on a wall or being in high altitude.  If I'm carrying a camera that size and weight, heck! I could be carrying an A7rii !  I am no longer sponsored but still always climbing and traveling and want to start taking my photography seriously.  Good thing about the Canon T2i is that I have beaten it into oblivion in the harshest environments and it is still going (flash is broken but I never used it anyway)!  A huge benefit is that I can charge it at home, and take it on a 3 week expedition without charging it again.  I realize, most of what I am doing is more point and shoot and if I were setting up shots it wouldn't last that long.  Lastly, would love a full frame option but thinking the a6500 may be a good bet based on my needs.  Other climbing photographers can afford multiple 5DMiii/IV with lots of lenses, but they also have people rig ropes ahead of time and they post up all day.  I don't have that luxury and am taking pics while leading groups, fixing ropes, etc.

My priorities:  weight, size, but also durability, weatherproofing, a solution for short battery life

What I shoot:  landscapes, portraits, people (climbers, mountaineers) in landscapes, travel