Professional Photography with E-Mount

I'm not a professional photographer, but I might be making a gradual progression in that direction - weddings being my primary focus.

I currently own a 5DM3 and an A7S, I haven't had the A7S long but I'm already amounting (emounting?) a few lenses - most of which MF only lenses, the 55mm 1.8 being the only exception.

The A7S goes with me everywhere (in particular street photography), the 5DM3 is literally gathering dust (I took down the ceiling in the kitchen, dust everywhere!). But I've only been taking it out lately to play with the big white Canon 200mm f2 lens.

I think if Sony gave us an e-mount workhorse that could balance the weaknesses of the A7S, I might be ready to say goodbye to Canon.

I've read that the A6000 and A7S may be a good wedding combination, and whilst I don't know a lot about the A6000 - I have a feeling I should wait for something like the A9 to be announced before I make any leaps.

Any thoughts on the matter would be interesting.

The portfolio of an pro photographer, counts much more and is more important, as his tools in use!

More important to whom?

Doesn't matter how good your portfolio is, if your memory card goes wrong during a wedding - you'd be pretty relieved to have had a second slot memory card backing it up as you went.

I suspect the 'pro photographer' uses a camera that works for them rather than against them.

I often like to shoot at wide open apertures with narrow depth of field on moving subjects - a camera with good C-AF and burst rate will be a lot more useful to me.

I mean thinking about it, Bravo if you are the guy who has an amazing portfolio and shoots something like the world Cup football with a manual focus telephoto lens on an A7S. But that's more pain then I care to bare.

What do pro photographers use? There's your answer. I doubt the A9 will be the messiah you're looking for.

Maybe a Hasselblad with a digital back?