Zeiss 135mm f/2 APO ZE or ZF.2 on Sony A7RII

AMSOne

Hi all I am a newbie in this forum and this is my first post. I am considering to buy the awesome Zeiss 135mm F/2 APO for my A7RII however I am not sure which mount (ZE or ZF.2) would be better. I have the Metabones IV adapter so the following would be pros and cons of each. I would like to hear the opinion of you all regarding this dilemma.

ZE Mount

Pros:

1. ExiF data through the metabones adapter
  2. Full 5-Axis stabilisation through metabones (as it transfers the focal length and aperture information)---> I am not 100% sure on this
  3. better usability in studio with flash (s the aperture will stay open and close only for taking photo therefore the viewfinder will be nice and brighter

Cons:

1. Needs Metabones to change aperture
  2. Is only usable on Canon and Sony and due to lack of aperture ring and flange distance.
  3. Lower resale value due to #2

ZF.2 Mont

Pros:

1. Manual Aperture ring (Can work with cheap dump adapters)
  2. Works on any system with shorter flange distance (Nikon, Canon, Sony , Fuji, etc)
  3. Better resale value due to #2
  4. potential autofocus with Techart Pro adapter (although its a bit heavy for it)

Cons:

1. No Exif
  2. 3-Axis stabilisation vs 5 axis.
  3. Dark view finder when used in studio

I would really like to hear your options on this matter,

• 2 weeks later...

Hi there - funny because I'm new also and this is also my first post.