Sony A7 with only Nikon F-mount Lenses?

I've been considering picking up a Sony A7. I think it will fill a niche for me, and I'd like to get feedback from this forum about whether my idea for how I'd use the A7 makes sense. If I should have posted this in another forum on the website, sorry.

A bit about where I'm coming from:

I own a full frame Nikon DSLR as well as 10 manual focus (AI, AI-S) and 4 autofocus (D and G) Nikon lenses. I've been using Nikon SLRs/DSLRs for almost 15 years. I enjoy using my current DSLR, and I have no immediate plans to get rid of my current equipment.

What I think the A7 will do for me:

The A7 looks like a solid platform I can throw an adapter on and use all my old manual focus nikon F mount lenses or even my autofocus ones in manual mode. The focus peaking and viewfinder on the A7 look to make manual focusing much easier on the A7 than it would be on my Nikon camera, especially with my 55mm f1.2 AI lens. The A7 also looks to be much lighter and less conspicuous from the information on camerasize.com. All around it looks to be a well suited light travel camera that can work with my existing lenses. I would consider picking up native lenses for the A7, but I wouldn't be doing that right away. 

I'm not in a particular rush to pick up an A7. I am willing to wait until Sony releases another "AX" camera further driving down the price of the A7. I'm looking at it as a smaller camera that can use most of my existing lenses.

Things I don't care about:

Shooting in shutter priority mode

Shooting video

Take lots of pictures quickly as I already use mostly manual focus lenses

Questions for the forum:

How well does aperture priority work on the A7 with a lens adapter? I picture myself mostly relying on aperture priority as I do with my current camera and adjusting the aperture on the lens/adapter or the ISO on the A7.