Weird sensor stuff A7rII

I am getting these weird streaks in some pictures and a line across the middle of the pictures. Wondering if anyone else has run into these issues? The streaks seem to happen when looking into a bright light source. My guess is a bad sensor and I am noot looking forward to peering into the Sony customer service department. 

Welcome, dear visitor! As registered member you'd see an image here…

Simply register for free here – We are always happy to welcome new members!

Very interesting.  Does it only show up when shooting into a bright light in an otherwise very dark scene? Were the images shot in RAW? Because I wonder if it is some sort of posturizing caused by an 8 bit capture using jpg format. Or even Sony's compressed RAW.  If so maybe the soon to be release uncompressed RAW will fix it.

given the venues is it possible that the sensor was exposed to a laser? i know the samples look different than what seems to be happening to yours but I am no expert when it comes to what happens to a sensor that has been hit by a laser. 

http://photofocus.com/2013/09/14/beware-lasers-can-kill-your-cameras-sensor/

http://petapixel.com/2013/07/13/video-20k-cameras-image-sensor-fried-by-a-concert-laser-in-just-seconds/

I had such banding with my A7 when I heavily pushed (+4EV or more) high iso files in post. With the A7RII I didn't see that, but I switched at the same time from LR to C1 too.

May you show us a jpg of the unprocessed RAW or try to copy your processing in C1 to see if it is a conersion (not camera) issue?

edit: oh and it would be good if all the exif infos are with it too... :)

Hello folks, I am new here and it looks like a great place to learn about my new cameras.

In the concert shots I don't have an answer (never shot a concert or a laser) but in the video of the truck it looks like the shutter speed is too fast and doesn't sync with the LED lights on the truck.