A7rii Studio Shoot w/ Sony 135mm f/1.8 Carl Zeiss T* and 55mm 1.8

I recently completed a studio session for Erin Brady (2013's Miss USA) and her husband Tony Capasso who are both starring in the ABC reality show "Startup U".  During the session, I switched over from a medium format camera to a Sony a7rii mounted with a 135mm f/1.8 Carl Zeiss T* and a Sony 55mm 1.8 lens.  Lighting for the studio session was with Broncolor and Profoto gear plus quite a few modifiers.  How did the Sony hold up for a commercial studio shoot?  You be the judge.  http://stillsandvideo.squarespace.com/blog/a7rii

Absolutely beautiful work and well done. I am a landscape photographer and know nothing about portrait photography, but I can definitely tell your skill is at the tip top. Happy to see the work you put out with the camera and lenses listed. I'm soaking in as much as I can about portrait photography, planning on getting out of my comfort zone. Thanks for listing all of the details.

Thank you for the kind words oneand0.  The trick with portraits IMHO is to get proficient enough with both camera usage and lighting techniques so the technical side doesn't get in the way of capturing the essence of the subject.  The mechanics, as important as they may be, needs to become transparent and second nature so you can focus on composition, posing, character capture, connecting with your subject, etc.  Not as bad is it sounds, just takes practice and I suggest you start off with 1 off camera light and a reflector before working your way up to multiple light setups.  Again, thank you for your kind words and taking the time to comment.  Appreciate it.

Wonderful images. The FE 55mm f1.8 is an excellent lens choice. I'm tempted to get the Sony 135mm f1.8 but I keep telling myself, be patient wait for FE mount.