SAR and Ken Rockwell

I see you have been bothered by Ken Rockwell's off the wall comments in his Arii review. 

Funny, the A7rii is one camera that almost the whole industry including multiple professionals, has stepped back to applaud not only for the sheer mountain of innovation but also for the excellent resulting quality of the camera and images that can be created by it.  Obviously, there will be some things that are not perfect. But overall, wow!!!

Along comes Ken Rockwell with an opinion not supported in any way by the mountain of favorable comment from professionals, many of whom have been reported on SAR. 

Personally, I am not a professional photographer.  But I am a fairly experienced amateur.  I doubt that many people of my status or higher would take Ken Rockwell seriously.  But over the past couple of years, the thing that has bothered me about his "reviews" has been the fact that many of his opinionated comments are just wrong, and could very well mislead new photographers into wrong purchases and thus damage the hopefully growing body of people interested in quality photography. For example, today on his site he still makes the statement: "You can pay more for fancier cameras, but no camera takes better pictures than a (Nikon) D3300."  He follows this with a recommendation that the Nikon D7200 is the worlds best serious camera.  Obviously these are both outstanding cameras and can take wonderful pictures.  But they should be sold for what they are.  These statements are so overblown they are not only not true,  they are never true.  Indeed, how much credibility does KR leave himself after joining the paranoid crowd by declaring that more megapixels is just a way for the big bad manufacturers to get people to pay more money...