Considering Switch from Fuji X

Hi all. First post here, so be gentle please.  :) I'm an enthusiast level Fuji X user who ran into the limitations of the crop sensor this weekend when I had to print images in large sizes for the first time. This led me to a bunch of Googling, which eventually brought me to the Sony A7 line. I make no money from my photography but LOVE taking photos, processing, reviewing, etc... My question is this: the Fuji X line is fine for what it is, but I'm getting more and more into night photography, landscapes, and long exposures, and everything I read about the Sony A7 line and it's full frame sensor is positive. I can trade all my Fuji gear and get an A7 and a kit lens (or a 28mm prime) for a reasonable price. 

As I want something I'm going to grow into, I'm wondering if now is the time to jump to the mirrorless full frame game, and if so, which A7 would best suit me. Again, I'm not a pro, but an extremely avid enthusiast.

Thank you for any help and input, and I hope to learn a lot from everyone here.

Jason A.

Westchester, NY

Hi Jason

i switched from sony nex7 aps-c to Sony A7 FF half a year ago, both 24MP. I´m very happy with the A7, but i found the differences not very significant.

It is the EVF that impress me most, and a little bit better low light ability, but resolution and IQ are not much better. Shutter sound is awful, Aps-c is much better in this respect.

So i think, if you will improve your setup, you have to invest in the 7RII and FE55 (AF) or Loxia 50 (MF), FE28 is also great if you like this focal length (19mm on aps-c), to have a significant change, with silent shutter and 42MP and 5 axis IS and great optical IQ.

I find the A7RII to expensive right now, so i would wait and enjoy your great Fuji X Setup.