Defective A7II - sent it back to B&H

koala

So I got my A7II two days ago and ran some tests.  On high speed continuous it was virtually impossible to shoot just one frame, no matter how quickly I took my finger off the shutter button.  I would almost always get at least two frames.  Also the shutter seemed to depress quite a bit before triggering - at least much more than my A7.  It will make me crazy trying to get only one frame when in high speed which is where I want to be most of the time covering news (I am a Reuters photographer)  so I sent it back to B&H for an exchange.  We'll see if the new one works the same way.  Of course its out of stock again so no idea when I will have it.  Anyone else notice this with their MII's?

So I got my A7II two days ago and ran some tests.  On high speed continuous it was virtually impossible to shoot just one frame, no matter how quickly I took my finger off the shutter button.  I would almost always get at least two frames.  Also the shutter seemed to depress quite a bit before triggering - at least much more than my A7.  It will make me crazy trying to get only one frame when in high speed which is where I want to be most of the time covering news (I am a Reuters photographer)  so I sent it back to B&H for an exchange.  We'll see if the new one works the same way.  Of course its out of stock again so no idea when I will have it.  Anyone else notice this with their MII's?

You are not quick with that button finger.

What a horrible "bug" :P

Why do you mind taking two or *even* three frames every time? If you are a Reuters photographer :o

The problem with that is in the edit - on a several hour long assignment I will have to look at many duplicate frames which is a waste of time and slows down getting the pictures to the wire.  I ask again, any owners have a similar experience?